Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Ridge View's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, and other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal Naomi Puckett
Email: naomi.puckett@ksd.org

Assistant Principal Julio Blanco
Email: julio.blanco@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Audrey Hickman
Email: audrey.hickman@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Katherine Pechtel
Email: katherine.pechtel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Jennifer Weisgerber
Email: jennifer.weisgerber@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Moby Max, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Moby Max, Google Classroom

Weekly Distance Learning Plan April 27 - June 19

First Grade

Teacher: Maylen Anderson
Email: maylen.anderson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p .m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom, Zoom

Teacher: Kira Downing
Email: kira.downing@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 10 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Amy Pang
Email: amy.pang@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classrom

Teacher: Malin Zilar
Email: malin.zilar@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Weekly Learning Plan March 16-April 24

Weekly Learning Plan April 27 - June 5

Parent Letter April 20

Second Grade

Teacher: April Haak
Email: april.haak@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Email, Through Rapid Identity: Moby Max, Prodigy Math, Sora, Destiny (RV)- Abdo Bookshelf, Origo at Home, additionally -YouTube, Storylineonline, KSD learning resources found on ksd.org 

Teacher: Theresa Howard
Email: theresa.howard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Moby Max, Prodigy Math, Sora, Destiny (RV)- Abdo Bookshelf, Origo at Home, YouTube, Storylineonline

Teacher: Traci Rickard
Email: traci.rickard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Rapid Identity-Moby Max, Prodigy, & Origo at Home, Zoom, Class Dojo, & YouTube

Teacher: Lori VanMeighem
Email: lori.vanmeighem@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class:  Remind, Email, Through Rapid Identity: Moby Max, Prodigy Math, Sora, Destiny (RV)- Abdo Bookshelf, Origo at Home, additionally -YouTube, Storylineonline, KSD learning resources found on ksd.org 

Teacher: Maren Wilm
Email: maren.wilm@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Moby Max, Prodigy & Origo at Home, Zoom, Class Dojo, Email, and various reading resource websites (Sora, Abdo, Story time online, YouTube)

Weekly Learning Plan March 16-April 24

Weekly Learning Plan - April 27

Weekly Learning Plan - May 4 - 8

Weekly Learning Plan - May 11 - 15

Weekly Learning Plan May 18 - 22

Weekly Learning Plan May 25 - 29

Third Grade

Teacher: Irma Janosky
Email: irma.janosky@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Emails, Moby Max and Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Moby Max, Remind, Google Classroom, occasional phone calls (when I have attempted other methods but have not been successful) and US mail 

Teacher: Joan Marble
Email: joan.marble@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Moby Max, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Moby Max, Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Patricia McMullen
Email: patricia.mcmullen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Moby Max, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Moby Max, Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Bailey Stiles
Email: bailey.stiles@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Moby Max, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Moby Max, Remind, Google Classroom

Weekly Learning Plan March 16-April 24

Weekly Learning Plan April 27 - June 19

Continuous Learning Grading Updates

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Debbie Bampton
Email: debbie.bampton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom, Zoom

Teacher: Vanessa Crigler
Email: vanessa.jurewicz@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Stephanie Galbraith
Email: stephanie.galbraith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Moby Max, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Martha Sandusky
Email: martha.sandusky@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom, Zoom

Weekly Learning Plan March 16-April 24

Weekly Learning Plan April 27 - June 5

Parent Information April 27

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Jessica Briggs
Email: jessica.briggs@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Andrea Escalera
Email: andrea.escalera@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3 to 4 p.m. (Weds., Thurs., Fri.)
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom

Teacher: Stephanie Griffith
Email: stephanie.griffith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom

Teacher: Leslee Heitz
Email: leslee.heitz@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 9 a.m. (Mon., Tues., Weds.)
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Bloomz, Google Classroom

Weekly Learning Plan March 16-April 24

Weekly Learning Plan April 27 - May 29

Weekly Learning Plan - Letter to Families April 27

Special Education

Tier II Teacher: Jacqueline Brown
Email: jacqueline.brown@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom

Resource Room Teacher: Jason Martin
Email: jason.martin@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Specialists

Librarian: Robin Duncan
Email: robin.duncan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Ridge View Website
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email through grade level teachers

P.E. Teacher: Cheryl Lockard 
Email: cheryl.lockard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Ridge View Website
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email through grade level teachers
April Fitness Calendar

May and June Fitness Calendar

Music Teacher: Carisa Simpson 
Email: carissa.simpson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Ridge View Website
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email through grade level teachers
Grades K-2 Music Learning
Grades 3-5 Music Learning
Grade 4 Recorder Activity

Grades K - 3rd Music Activity 

Grades 4th - 5th Music Activity

Mozart Music Activity

Online Music Games

Beethoven Music Activity

K-1 Music Activity 

2-3 Music Activity

4-5 Music Activity

Technology Teacher: Travis Wright 
Email: travis.wright@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classrom via Rapid Identity
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classrom via Rapid Identity

Highly Capable (Hi-Cap) Teacher: Kathy Kern 
Email: kathy.kern@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Hi-Cap Lesson Plans April 20 to May 29

Nurse: Amanda Folk 
Email: amanda.folk@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Counselor: Scott Pflieger
Email: scott.pflieger@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Emails sent during these time frames should receive an immediate response.  
Method(s) of Communication for Class: 

Reading Specialist: Lori Sportelli
Email: lori.sportelli@ksd.org 
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Ridge View Website
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading Specialist: Araceli Cossio
Email: araceli.cossio@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Ridge View Website
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Speech Language Pathologist: Courtney Christensen
Email: courtney.christensen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

K - 3rd Music Activity - April 28

4th and 5th Music Activity - April 28

May and June Fitness Calendar

Mozart Music Activity

Online Music Games

Beethoven Music Activity

K - 1st Music Activity - May 25 - May 29

2nd - 3rd Grade Music Activity - May 26 - May 29

4th - 5th Grade Music Activity - May 26 - May 29